Sign up for our Email Newsletter

About Us

The Heritage Alliance’s rotating Board of Directors represents a broad base of stakeholders, including business owners, the tourism industry, historic preservation, farming, ranching, archaeology and more. The role of the Board of Directors is to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership and general promotion of Santa Cruz Valley Heritage Alliance so as to support the organization’s mission and needs.

Please contact us if you are interested in serving on our voluntary Board of Directors. Board meetings are open to the public.  Contact us for our next meeting date.


Marty McCune, President - Skylark Consulting, Tucson. 
Jonathan Mabry, Ph.D., Vice President - Historic Preservation Officer, City of Tucson.   
William Doelle, Ph.D., Treasurer - Archaeology Southwest, Tucson.
Kira Dixon-Weinstein, Secretary - Mercado San Agustin and The Gadsden Company, Tucson

Members of the Board of Directors:

Allison Cooper – Visit Tucson. 
Bob Love, Superintendent, Tumacácori National Historical Park (ex officio).
Linda Mayro – Pima County Cultural Resources. 
Tom Sheridan - University of Arizona, Southwest Center and School of Anthropology.

Board of Directors Emeritus

Jerry Dixon  
Ora Mae Harn,
In Memoriam
Dan Judkins
Joy Lyndes
Jim McManus
Gary Paul Nabhan
Nils Urman
Rick Vaughan
Nan S. Walden
David Yubeta